Christmas roast

eingetragen in: Christmas cooking | 0

Christmas goose, very easy, Video

Content adopted from http://www.hinzmedia.deand can be seen on youtube completely. youtube

Christmas goose with baked apples

  • 1 Goose
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • A bunch of parsley
  • A bunch of mugwort/wormwood
  • 4 Apples
  • Onions
  • 2 Tablespoons of cream
  • some flour

First, salt and pepper should be put on the inside and outside of the goose. Afterwards, it is to be filled with parsley and mugwort. Then, it has to be put in a pan, which is filled with water (up to one centimeter). It goes with a lid on the pan for 15 minutes in the heated oven. After those 15 minutes, the lid has to be taken away and the goose is going to be cooked for 2 more hours (well-done). For the last 30 minutes of cooking, the cored and cutted apples (on top and bottom, flat) as well as the diced onions are added. After cooking, the goose and the apples can be arranged. The pure fat should be skimmed. Then, add some water and thicken the sauce with the flour, mixed into the cream.

Hungarian goose

  • 2 Goose legs
  • 1 Goose breast
  • Salt
  • Paprika
  • 100 grams of oil
  • 3 Onions
  • 4 Tomatoes
  • 4 Bell peppers
  • 2 Table spoons of tomato paste
  • 1 Table spoon of lemon juice

Remove bones from goose. Flatten and flavor the meat and roast gently in hot oil. Onions and tomatoes in thick slices and bell peppers cut in pieces, both are added to the goose meat. Mix tomato paste with a medium-cup of water, and add it. Now, with a lid on the pan, it has to be cooked very slowly. At last, refine the taste with lemon juice, paprika and salt.

Filled goose breast

  • 1 Goose breast

  • 2 Old bread rolls

  • 200 Grammes of liver

  • 400 Grammes of minced meat (mix of pork and beef)

  • 125 Grammes of almonds

  • 2 Eggs

  • Salt

  • Pepper

  • 2 Tablespoons of oil

  • 1 Tablespoon of flour

  • 1 cup of cream (sour, not sweet).

Soak the rolls in cold water, the liver has to go through a meat grinder. Rolls (water removed), liver, minced meat, split almonds, eggs, salt and pepper have to be mixed and kneaded. Wash, dry goose breast, put salt on the inside. Fill the goose with the meat filling and close the goose (sew it up). With breast downwards, put it on the grill. Add water to the trip tray and oil the meat. In preheated oven, 200 °C, cook it for 2 hours. Turn the goose around after one hour. 10 Minutes before the goose is done, use bush to put cold salt water on the outside of goose – for a crispy skin. For the souce, add some water to liqid from cooking. Put the sauce through a sieve, into a pot, thicken it with flour and flavor it with cream, salt and peper.

Goose breast, breaded and crumbed

  • Goose breasts
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • 1 Tablespoon of flour
  • egg
  • 2 Tablespoon of breadcrumbs
  • 70 grammes of margarine

Remove bones, divide into 4 parts, flatten and flavor the meat. Flour it, dip into beaten egg, then, dip into breadcrumbs and roast it on both sides on low heat.

Roast goose with liver filling

  • 1 Goose
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Mugwort/ wormwood
  • 250 Grammes of poultry liver
  • 1 Tablespoon butter
  • 2 Onions
  • 3 Bread rolls
  • 2 Eggs
  • Root vegetables
  • 1 Bay leaf
  • Pimento/ allspice berries
  • Flour

Wash and dry goose, afterwards flavor with spices and put some mugwort inside the goose. Cut the liver into pieces and roast it shortly in butter and with diced onions. Mix rolls (soaked and from water removed again) with eggs and liver. Fill it into the goose and close the goose (sew it up). Put the goose into a (sauce) pan which is filled with 300 grammes of water, root vegetables, bay leave, allspice berries and onion, Close the pan and let it cook gently for one hour. Then, put the goose on a grating in the pre-heated oven and roast it with medium heat. Shortly before the goose is done, put some salt water on the goose, using a brush. There has to be always enough water in the grease drip tray. Take away the grease from the liquid brew. Then, boil the sauce and thicken it with starch.

Roast goose

  • 1 Goose
  • Salt
  • 6 Small apples
  • 4 Branches of mugwort/wormwood
  • 2 Teaspoones of starch

Put salt inside and outside on the goose. The goose is to be filled with apples and mugwort. A pan with a lid is to be filled with water (3 to 4 centimeters), after boiling, the goose is cooked slowly in the closed pan. If necessary, add some more boiling water. Cover the goose with the liquid often and prick it at the back end, so that the fat can run out. Put the pan without the lid into the oven, shortly before the cooking time is over. Use a brush to add some cold salt water to the outside of the goose and leave it in the oven until it is brown and crispy. Remove the fat from the cooking liquid. Thicken the sauce with the flour-water mix.

When the poultry liver with 200 grammes is mixed with 200 grammes of veal, 65 grammes of bacon and 50 grammes of white bread (soaked and removed from water again) as well as with 2 eggs and spices – the inside of the goose can be covered with it, although here, it is necessary to sew up the goose.

Filled Christmas turkey

  • 1 Turkey
  • 1 Lemon
  • Salt
  • 5 Pieces of toast
  • 3 eggs
  • 250 grammes of minced meat
  • 1 onion
  • 1 Teaspoon of sage
  • pepper
  • 1 Tablespoon of chopped parsley
  • 2 Tablespoons of margarine
  • 1 Teaspoon of sweet paprika powder
  • 1 Tablespoon of tomato paste
  • 1 Teaspoon of flour

Put the lemon juice on the turkey and flavor on the inside and outside with salt. Dice the toast and mix it with the beaten eggs, minced meat, onion dices, sage, salt, pepper and parsley. Fill the mixture in the turkey through the throat and sew it up. If there is still some of the mixture left, it can be filled into the stomach of the turkey. Melt the margarine with the paprika and put it over the turkey. Cover it with aluminium foil and cook it in the oven for about 3 hours. When necessary, add water. Remove foil for the last 30 minutes in order to have a brown and crispy turkey. Arrange the turkey, Mix liquids from cooking with tomato paste, sieve and thicken the sauce.

Bitte hinterlasse eine Antwort


*

Weihnachtsbraten

eingetragen in: Weihnachtsküche | 0

Weihnachtsgans ganz einfach. Video

Dieser Inhalt wurde von http://www.hinzmedia.de übernommen und kann auf youtube auch komplett gesehen werden.

Weihnachtsgans mit Bratäpfeln

  • 1 junge Gans
  • Salz
  • Pfeffer
  • Strauß Petersilie
  • 1 Bund Beifuß
  • 4 Äpfel
  • Zwiebeln
  • 2 Eßlöffel Sahne
  • etwas Mehl

Die vorbereitete Gans innen und außen mit Salz und Pfeffer einreiben und mit Petersilie und Beifuß füllen. In eine Pfanne 1 cm hoch Wasser füllen, die Gans hineingeben und zugedeckt etwa 15 Minuten in der heißen Röhre dünsten. Dann den Deckel abnehmen und die Gans in etwa 2 Stunden gar braten. Die ausgestochenen Äpfel oben und unten flach schneiden und entkernen, die Zwiebeln grob würfeln und beides die letzte halbe Stunde mitbraten. Gans und Äpfel anrichten. Das reine Fett aus der Pfanne schöpfen, den Bratsatz loskochen, etwas Wasser zugeben und mit dem in der Sahne angerührten Mehl binden.

Ungarische Gans

  • 2 Gänsekeulen
  • 1 Gänsebrust
  • Salz
  • Paprika
  • 100 g Öl
  • 3 Zwiebeln
  • 4 Tomaten
  • 4 Paprikafrüchte
  • 2 Eßl. Tomatenmark
  • 1 Eßl. Zitronensaft

Gänsekeulen und -brust von den Knochen lösen. Flach drücken, würzen und in heißem Öl knusprig anbraten, Zwiebeln und Tomaten in dicke Scheiben, die Paprikafrüchte in Stücke schneiden und zugeben. Tomatenmark mitl Tasse Wasser verrühren, zugießen und alles zugedeckt garen. Mit Zitronensaft, Paprika und Salz abschmecken.

Gefüllte Gänsebrust

  • 1 Gänsebrust

  • 2 altbackene Brötchen

  • 200g Leber

  • 400g Gehacktes halb und halb

  • 125 g Mandeln

  • 2 Eier

  • Salz

  • Pfeffer

  • 2 Eßlöffel Öl

  • Eßlöffel Mehl

  • 1 Tasse saure Sahne.

Die Brötchen in kaltem Wasser einweichen, die Leber durch den Fleischwolf drehen. Ausgedrückte Brötchen, Leber, Gehacktes, gestiftelte Mandeln, Eier, Salz und Pfeffer gut verkneten. Die Gänsebrust waschen, trocknen und innen salzen. Die Fleischmasse einfüllen und zunähen. Mit der Brust nach unten auf den Bratrost legen. Wasser in die Fettpfanne gießen und das Fleisch mit Öl einpinseln. Im vorgeheizten Ofen bei 200 °C etwa 2 Stunden braten. Nach 1 Stunde den Braten wenden. 10 Minuten bevor er gar ist, mit kaltem Salzwasser einpinseln, damit die Haut knusprig wird. Für die Soße den Bratensatz mit etwas Wasser loskochen. In einen Topf sieben und mit dem angerührten Mehl binden. Mit Sahne, Salz und Pfeffer abschmecken.

Panierte Gänsebrust

  • Gänsebrüste
  • Salz
  • Pfeffer
  • 1 Eßlöffel Mehl
  • Ei
  • 2 Eßlöffel Semmelbrösel
  • 70g Margarine.

Das Fleisch vom Knochenlosen, in4 Teile zerlegen, flach drücken und würzen. In Mehl wenden, in Ei tauchen, in Semmelbröseln wälzen und in der Margarine auf kleiner Flamme von beiden Seiten braten.

Gänsebraten mit Leberfülle

  • 1 Gans
  • Salz
  • Pfeffer
  • Beifuß
  • 250g Geflügelleber
  • 1 Eßlöffel Butter
  • 1 Zwiebel
  • 3 Brötchen
  • 2 Eier Wurzelwerk
  • 1 Lorbeerblatt
  • Pimentkörner
  • 1 Zwiebel
  • etwas Mehl

Die Gans waschen, abtrocknen, würzen und einige Stengel Beifuß in die Bauchhöhle einlegen. Die Leber in Stücke schneiden, mit Butter und Zwiebelwürfeln kurz rösten. Die eingeweichten und ausgedrückten Brötchen, Eier und Leber vermischen. Die Gans damit füllen und die Öffnung zunähen. Mit 300 ml Wasser, Wurzelwerk, Lorbeerblatt, einigen Pimentkörnern und der Zwiebel die Gans ansetzen, zudecken und 1 Stunde dünsten. Die Gans herausnehmen, in vorgeheizter Röhre auf dem Rost bei mittlerer Hitze braten. Gegen Ende der Bratzeit mit Salzwasser bepinseln. In der Fettauffangschale muss stets genügend Wasser sein. Das Fett vom Sud abschöpfen, die Soße zusammen mit dem Bratsatz aufkochen und mit Stärkemehl binden.

Gänsebraten

  • 1 Gans
  • Salz
  • 6 kleine Äpfel
  • 4 Zweige Beifuß
  • 2 Teel. Stärkemehl

Die gründlich vorbereitete Gans innen und außen salzen, Äpfel und Beifuß in den Gänsebauch legen.Eine Deckelpfanne 3 bis 4 cm hoch mit Wasser füllen, nach dem Aufkochen die Gans darin zugedeckt auf kleiner Flamme dünsten. Beginnt der Bratsatz sich zu bräunen, etwas kochendes Wasser nachgießen. Den Gänsebraten häufig mit dem Bratsatz beschöpfen und von Zeit zu Zeit in der Schwanzgegend einstechen, damit das Fett ablaufen kann. Kurz vor Beendigung der Garzeit die Pfanne aufgedeckt in die heiße Röhre stellen, die Gans mit kaltem Salzwasser bepinseln und knusprig bräunen. Das Fett kann während des Bratens abgeschöpft werden, es ist aber leichter abzunehmen,
wenn die Gans am Tage zuvor gebraten und am Verbrauchstage nur noch gebräunt wird. Das kalt angerührte Stärkemehl zum Binden der Flüssigkeit verwenden. — Wird die Geflügelleber mit 200 g Leber, 200 g Kalbfleisch, 65 g Speck und 50 g eingeweichtem, fest ausgedrücktem Weißbrot zerkleinert, mit 2 Eiern und Gewürzen vermischt, kann der Gänsebauch auch damit ausgestrichen werden. Bitte die Hals- und Bauchöffnung zunähen.

Gefüllter Weihnachtsputer

  • 1 Puter
  • 1 Zitrone
  • Salz
  • 5 Scheiben Toastbrot
  • 3 Eier
  • 250g Gehacktes
  • 1 Zwiebel
  • 1 Teel. Salbei
  • Pfeffer
  • 1 Eßlöffel gehackte Petersilie
  • 2 Eßlöffel Margarine
  • 1 Teelöffel Edelsüß-Paprika
  • 1 Eßlöffel Tomatenmark
  • 1 Teelöffel Mehl

Den vorbereiteten Puter mit Zitronensaft beträufeln, innen und außen mit Salz würzen. Die Toastbrotscheiben in grobe Würfel schneiden, mit den verquirlten Eiern vermischen, Gehacktes, Zwiebelwürfel, Salbei, Pfeffer, Salz und gehackte Petersilie zugeben, die Masse gut durcharbeiten und die Halsöffnung des Puters damit füllen und gut zunähen. Bleibt etwas Masse übrig, diese in die Bauchhöhle füllen. Die Margarine zerlassen, mit Paprika verrühren und den Puter damit bepinseln. Mit Alufolie bedecken, in der Röhre in etwa 3 Stunden garen. Bei Bedarf ab und zu etwas Wasser angießen. Die letzte halbe Stunde die Alufolie entfernen, damit der Puter ringsum schön bräunt. Den Puter anrichten. Den Bratensatz mit Tomatenmark verrühren, durchseihen und binden.

Bitte hinterlasse eine Antwort

*